Reviews

 

Aly W., Orange, CA – 01/31/20
Barbara and her team are great! They were so easy to work with and extremely responsive. All of the rentals were exceptionally clean and we really appreciated that the service included set up/tear down. If we need to rent items in the future, we will definitely be using So Cal Party Supply!! Very professional, thank you Barbara!!

Leena T., Midway City, CA – 01/16/20
Let me tell you that these folks are the REAL DEAL. I worked with Barbara and she made everything so easy for me. We held our annual family Christmas Eve party and I had so much to do. Barbara has my back the whole time double checking with me on things that I may need.
All their equipment is so clean and the top of the line.

Even down to the guys who delivered our rental items. They took the time to make  sure we understood how everything worked and they were so pleasant. It’s unusual but such a breath air when you work with people who understand that you already are dealing with so much stress. Jose and Tim  were the best.

I can’t thank Barbara and So Cal party supply enough for truly making me feel as if I were the only customer she was working with. They truly understand what EPIC customer service is. If you happen to need party equipment, look no further. Give them a try, you will not regret it.

Sarah W, Herndon, VA – 11/18/19
We recently rented backstage items for a charity fashion event from So Cal Party and I feel so lucky to have found this company! The So Cal Party team was extremely helpful and accommodating. They explained to me exactly what we would be getting. The equipment was on time for both delivery/install and pick up. Their team is reliable and responsive, professional and friendly! We will look forward to working with them for all rental needs in the local area!

Alisa G., San Francisco, CA – 10/01/19
Such a great Company. Communication was fantastic. They text when on way to drop off and pick up. Tables and chairs were very clean. Will definitely refer them to friends and family. Very happy with the service!!!!

Robin H., Huntington Beach, CA – 08/27/19
So Cal Party Supply was great.  I used them for my daughter’s bridal shower.  They were very reasonable in their pricing and very prompt in their delivery and pick up.  Barbara was delightful to work with.  I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of party supplies.

Lauren B., Huntington Beach, CA – 06/20/19
I used So Cal Party for both my bridal shower and my wedding; having Barbara helping me left one less thing to stress about. She was very responsive, transparent and helpful! Everything showed up on time and looked amazing. She even offered to meet at our venue to review the wedding order prior to the date and was able to point things out that I wasn’t even thinking of, her expertise was greatly appreciated.

My family and I will have her number on speed dial for all future events and rental needs. THANK YOU Barbara!

Sandy U., Huntington Beach, CA – 06/20/19
We ordered a rolling clothes rack and three 6-foot tables for our garage sale. They were delivered on time as promised and were in excellent condition at fair, reasonable prices. The husband and wife team are friendly and helpful and we would do business with them again. We highly recommend So Cal Party Supply & Services to our family members, friends, and neighbors.

Alex D., Temecula, CA – 03/05/19
So Cal Party Supply delivered chairs to our construction site for a lunch we hosted. They were on time and the chairs we clean. We will use their services again. Thanks.

Megan G., Newport Beach, CA – 02/25/19
So Cal Party Supply & Services was great! They had tons of stuff to choose from and were wonderful and friendly to work with. I will definitely use them in the future!

Katrice R., Fountain Valley, CA – 02/05/19
Great customer services. I felt that Barbara was involved in my party planning process from the beginning to the end. I would highly recommend this company to anyone planning for a special day.

Maurine R., Irvine, CA – 12/30/18
I found that Barbara was friendly and helpful with discussing our party.  I needed a tent and two patio warmers.  The items were delivered as scheduled and were very beautiful.  Her son said Barbara has built the business on good service and I would say it is excellent in every way.

Joe S., CA – 11/25/18
I’m a little late on this review as it was for a party back in September.

This was the first time I had used a party supply rental company and I was very happy with the experience.  I have no need to look anywhere else if/when I need such services again.

My first time being the case, Barbara was very helpful with suggestions on what I would need, how many, and offered suggestions based on her experience.  I was throwing a Hawaiian/luau themed party for my wife and she gave some great advice and heads up on stuff I had not considered.  

I subscribe to the philosophy that it is better to have and not need, than to need and not have.  I can get a little carried away at times but Barbara kept me from overbuying supplies, which to me, is a sign of a business person with integrity.  She could have easily pushed stuff on me I didn’t need, but instead, she pointed out where I may have been considering getting more than I actually needed and pared it down.

Barbara always returned my calls/texts ASAP, even though she was obviously very busy.  

This was an outstanding experience.  She helped me plan the party, they came out and set everything up (chairs, tables, sunshades, chafing dishes, etc.), then came back the next day and took everything down and away.  

Many thanks to So Cal Party Supply & Services for helping me throw a successful party and for making it much easier than I thought it would be.

Charlotte M., Newport Beach, CA – 09/19/18
I had an amazing experience with So Cal Party Supply and services. They were able to accommodate me on very short notice and were very professional. The table and chairs were in excellent condition. The prices they quoted were the most reasonable around. I would highly recommend their services!!

Abi A., Irvine, CA – 07/07/18
Barbara and her team are fantastic!
We used So Cal Party Supply & Services for both my daughters’ graduation party and we couldn’t be happier with their services and their products. Barbara and her crew took care of the event planning. They were very professional, the rental goods were in impeccable condition and the services were top notch. So Cal coordinated the event and our guests felt well taken care of. Barbara was very reachable through the planning, she understood what my girls wanted and  helped create it, from the timely set up, catering to our guests and cleaning up. We were all very pleased. We couldn’t have had such a successful event without So Cal Party Supply & Services. Our friends were very impressed and hope to use them for their events too. We look forward to using them again. So Cal Party Supply and Services come highly recommended!!

Lesley S., Huntington Beach, CA – 04/21/18
When you come across a business that goes above & beyond they ought to be acknowledged for their excellence. I don’t write reviews often but So Cal Party is one of those businesses that people should know about.

When I called to inquire about my party rental needs I spoke with Barbara. I wasn’t sure how I was going to fit tables &  chairs for 50 people in my small backyard. Barbara was so kind & scheduled a day to come out to my house to help me configure the seating & party needs.
Barbara & her husband came to my house in HB & put my mind at ease.

My party went off flawlessly. Barbara’s staff delivered & SET UP all the tables & chairs. We hired waitstaff help from So Cal Party as well and I can’t thank them enough for sending Michelle she was amazing!  She made my hosting responsibilities easier. She was punctual & friendly and got right to work helping us prep for the party. During the party she replenished the buffet, kept everyone’s glasses filled & kept my kitchen clean. When the party was over So Cal Party came & BROKE DOWN the rentals, something we didn’t have to worry about doing & that other party rental places don’t do.

Support this local business, their products are first rate, their employees are excellent people, prices are very reasonable and their customer service is outstanding!

Patrick C., Anaheim, CA – 04/11/18
So Cal Party Supply did the equipment rental for my wedding.  Weddings are stressful, and organizing the equipment rental wasn’t a chore I was looking forward to.  Barbara couldn’t have been more helpful and supportive from moment one.  She was incredibly responsive, answering e-mails at any odd hour.  When we needed something she didn’t have, she purchased it just for us.  The setup and tear down was totally effortless and stress free, they followed our requests for setup perfectly.  The entire term were perfect professionals.  I wouldn’t use anyone else.

Thu N., Fountain Valley, CA – 04/09/18
The best service & best price. Barbara & her staff are very friendly, punctual & courteous.   I highly recommend So Cal to anyone who has the need for renting tables, chairs….i will be calling  Barbara  again in few months for another party at my house.

Julia V., Huntington Beach, CA – 03/04/18
So Cal Party Supply was awesome! Their service was amazing and so was the quality of the table cloths and drink dispensers that we rented.

They are also local and made it so easy for me to pick up what I had ordered and then they picked up everything as soon as we were done with our event.

Barbara was super sweet and we will be working with them in the future for all of our party needs.

A huge thank you from Marina Girls Water Polo! You guys are amazing!

Linda K., Westminster, CA – 12/28/17
What a delight to work with Barbara.  When I first called I had a bunch of questions.  She answered them all with professionalism and kindness.  When I called back, she already had my information in the system.  She quickly confirmed my order with an email.  Ultimately our party size was smaller than originally anticipated and we rented 3 propane heaters, which were in excellent condition.  She and her husband delivered and picked them up with no issues.  They showed us how to turn them on and off properly.  Our guests were impressed and happy to have the extra warmth during Christmas dinner.  I would definitely rent from So Cal Party again.

Maria M., Huntington Beach, CA – 08/20/17
When I contacted So Cal Party Supply & Services, the owner, Barbara, offered to come to my house to help me decide exactly what would fit in my backyard.  She was at my door within 30 minutes.  I made my decision and received her quote that same afternoon.  The tables, chairs and linens arrived, on the day of the party, right on time.  Barbara’s staff were friendly, professional and helpful.  Everything looked beautiful for the party.  Pick- up the next day was on time and easy.  We were in need of a bartender and Barbara arranged her booking for us.  Mackenzie was amazing!  Plus, she never charged delivery or pick-up fees.  So Cal Party & Supplies was a great company to work with.

Holly M., Costa Mesa, CA – 12/20/16
Great service and heaters were top notch for our party. Competitive rates, very nice family business that we will call on again for our rentals.

Robert S., Garden Grove, CA – 12/19/16
My wife contacted Barbara at So Cal Party Supply and Services for my son’s bday party on Saturday.  She contacted us the day of the party letting us know she can stop by earlier than scheduled.  We were thrilled to be able to get a jump start on setting up the party.  Thank you So Cal Party Supply and Services you did a great job.  I will recommend your services to my family and friends.

Bob T., Huntington Beach, CA – 12/11/16
5 star service! Rented a couple patio heaters for a HH Boat parade party, and Barbara was very conscientious to check in with us & make sure we knew they were on top of arrangements, they delivered on time, and picked up when they said! Almost new heaters, worked great! Highly recommend their services!

Sandra M., Westminster, CA – 12/01/16
Barbara and her team were very professional. I rented tents, chairs and tables for a great price- always a PLUS-. Not only that, the items were SUPER clean!! I mean CLEAN! I will definitely use them again for any of my events.  Thank So Cal Party Supply & Services!!!

Ginger C., Norwalk, CA – 11/08/16
I LOVE this company! We have used them twice now and both times the equipment and service have been excellent! I have never dealt with a company that takes better care of their equipment. The chairs are clean and comfortable and their canopies and chairs are pristine white. My granddaughter’s tea party looked classy and elegant. Super nice service and very helpful! If you want your event to look classy and elegant too, these are the people to call.

Lileth S., Huntington Beach, CA – 08/09/16
I found SoCal Party Supply on Yelp. I’m sure glad I did! From the first call to the end of the event they were so professional and accommodating! We ordered a 10×20 gazebo, 3 tables and 24 chairs, priced very well! Also, Barb is amazing!

Tortugashb, Huntington Beach, CA – 07/28/16
We rented from them for our engagement party turned surprise wedding. Everything looked incredible. Barbara set all the tables and tied the linens perfectly. They arrived right on time and set up our backyard beautifully. If we were having a wedding we would use them again for sure! Guess we will wait for the baby shower! Highly recommend them for any of your party needs!!!

Janet B., Fountain Valley, CA – 07/27/16
Best service I have ever experienced from a rental company. Barbara and her husband delivered on time and set everything up. Tables, chairs, linens, and canopy all in excellent condition and set up as requested. Will definitely contact So Cal Party Supply for our next event!!!

D.P., Murrieta, CA – 07/25/16
Hosted an engagement party for my daughter.   I knew immediately that I had picked the right company.   Since the business resided in Huntington Beach Barbara waived the delivery charges:).  We made numerous changes along the way and she handled them all with ease.   Wedding events are extremely stressful but her calm demeanor made my life less complicated. The equipment was top notch and they arrived on time for both set up and take down.   She did not try to sell me on additional rentals and even offered where I could buy portable shade awnings due to the unexpected heat wave… I will be using this company for all future events….

Teri B., Santa Ana, CA – 06/13/16
So Cal Party Supply, Barbara and her staff are excellent!   We planned a surprise party for my brother so it was very important that the tables and chairs be delivered on time.  They called me to confirm assure me the delivery was on its way one hour prior which took the stress off of me, they were friendly, good condition, quick and responsive, on time, placed, set up the tables and chairs where ever I asked and have the Best prices in Orange County, on time delivery and pick up and its FREE!!!  What more can you ask for!

LaVada P., Garden Grove, CA – 06/04/16
I needed chairs to be delivered to Sound Matrix for rehearsal of a huge gospel concert. Looked online n found this great company. I was greeted by a happy owner of her business. So friendly n professional. Chairs were delivered on time. Nice n clean. I highly recommend this company should you have any party needs. You will not be disappointed. I guarantee it!!
Thanks!!

Jennifer R., Huntington Beach, CA – 05/03/16
Excellent service!  I ordered chairs, tables and linens and every item was in excellent condition. Barbara is extremely helpful and honest.  I will definitely use So Cal again!

Nancy D., Huntington Beach, CA – 04/18/16
After reading the great reviews and seeing they offered free delivery, pick up and most of all set up as I have a bad back I gave them a call. I spoke to Barbara and she was so helpful, knowledgeable and offered solutions to my party needs for 65 people. A written quote outlining total expenses arrived in my mailbox that afternoon. They arrived on time and did a fantastic job setting everything up which was a lifesaver for me. I would give them more than 5 stars and highly recommend their services!!! Thank you Barbara for your outstanding customer service!!!!

Rebecca B., La Mirada, CA – 03/06/16
I borrowed tables and chairs from family and friends and then my guest list grew a few days prior to the event and I realized I needed to rent chairs and linens but didn’t think a party supply business would accommodate a small order. I needed 24 white folding chairs and  7 linen in a turquoise color for 8′ tables.  Standard tables are 6′ and Barbara didn’t have the linen color in stock but ordered it for me.   The chairs were pristine white and the delivery and pick up was on schedule. I highly recommend So Cal Party Supply & Services for all your party rentals. They are very reasonable in price, professional and dependable. Their personal attention to detail sets them apart.  I may have saved money on borrowing some tables and chairs but I payed for it the next day when I was tired and still had to coordinate delivering table and chairs back to multiple family and friends. Next time I will avoid borrowing and place my whole order with So Cal Party Supply & Services.

Bob G., Fountain Valley, CA – 02/27/16
I called on Friday needing 200 chairs for delivery on Saturday.  Barbara said she only had 178.  I was considering whether this would do when Barbara said, if I really needed 200 that she would go out and buy 22 more so she could meet my request.  Wow, on that short a notice, that was remarkable to me.  I told her that I would be fine with 178, but appreciated her offer.  The chairs were delivered on time and picked up on time.  Reasonable price and I highly recommend.

Cindy B., Fountain Valley, CA – 08/19/15
Used this company for a 40th anniversary party. They had what I needed, arrived on time to set up and to tear down. Very nice people, friendly and professional. Will surely use again when I have a party. Linens were very crisp and white which is a big plus.

Blanca, Rancho Cucamonga –
“I wanted to say thank u so much to So Cal Party Supply for doing such an amazing job from the first time I contacted u for a rate to the day of my event on time & everything turn out amazing you guys are great will definitely hire u on my next event!!”

Craig, Huntington Beach –
“They were wonderful! They arrived on time. Insisted on setting everything up for us. I was more than hapy with the entire experience. I might also add that their prices were the lowest. I will for sure use them in the future. “

Sandra, Pico Rivera –
“Thanks So Cal Party Supply & Services for providing excellent service for our special event.”

Veronica, Lakewood –
“Thanks So Cal Party Supply for making our daughter’s shower such a success. We really appreciated the extra hands before, during, and after our event. Very glad we were able to use the services of your new business.  Thanks again…”

Kathryn, Huntington Beach –
“My experience was excellent. I worked with Barbara to rent folding chairs for a large family party. She was friendly and helpful. I was in their area for free delivery and pickup and everything was included in one very reasonable price. The white chairs were clean and new looking. Delivery and pickup were right on time. Thanks! I would definitely use them again”

Bob G., Fountain Valley –
“I called on Friday needing 200 chairs for delivery on Saturday.  Barbara said she only had 178.  I was considering whether this would do when Barbara said, if I really needed 200 that she would go out and buy 22 more so she could meet my request.  Wow, on that short a notice, that was remarkable to me.  I told her that I would be fine with 178, but appreciated her offer.  The chairs were delivered on time and picked up on time.  Reasonable price and I highly recommend.